And Now We Return to our Regular Programming: Dust Bathing Chicks

Whoops. Another mostly-wordless one. Next one will have words. For now, just enjoy the rare experience of me sharing something without feeling like I have to write a book about it too. Here ya go.

6 responses to “And Now We Return to our Regular Programming: Dust Bathing Chicks

    • Great question! I’ve always been optimistic… and when I hang out with the chicks I feel even more peaceful and content… so maybe a bit of both?

    • Aren’t they sweet? They do spend nights in a wire cage, and then in a wire pen on the ground (grass and dirt) during the day to protect them from hawks. But I like to let them free range for a bit in the mornings and evenings while I’m out there with them. And they are SOooo cute!

      • Oh, I know what you mean. I see them occasionally on the highway, the hens on their way to the slaughterhouse at the end of a miserable life. Next time, I’m planning to take a picture so people can see what they get when they buy cheap eggs at the grocery store. So so sad. Our animals do have pretty cool lives. 🙂

Leave a Reply

