Administrative Notice

I am updating my blog’s look. This means I’m going to be playing around with the theme and other things. Given past experience, I think it’s safe to say that I am going to make a big fat mess of it. Fair warning.

If you’re a regular visitor, I know you’ll be kind and overlook the disaster.

If this is your first visit, please go away and come back tomorrow. Or stick around and laugh at me. Thanks.

Update: Almost done! Whaddaya think? For those of you who have been on pins and needles, not only do we have a new look–we also have a new page: About the Blog. And I didn’t break even one thing!

Update #2: There is going to be a new post tonight! My, aren’t I a busy little Cat? Bringing home all kinds of goodies to the front porch…

6 responses to “Administrative Notice

  1. I’ll stick around since I know what its like to make my websites go BOOM! POW!!!! Bye bye. LOL I’ve been ready for the loony bin more times then I care to recall. Geez, I hold my breath every time I back up my site too.
    Good luck Heather, I’m sure you are probably better than I at web stuff.

  2. Ha ha! Thanks! I didn’t think I’d actually have an audience for my efforts, but it is nice to have company. 🙂 And this is actually going better than I expected–I thought I’d have to re-load all my widgets. Now I just need to move them around and adjust the way I want. Maybe add a background texture. I think the new theme looks cleaner… Okay, back to work (and pray I haven’t jinxed myself).

    • Ha ha, thanks, Mary! Sorry for the long delay on approval–Wordpress had marked your comment as spam, and I only check the spam occasionally. I appreciate the thought though, and I hope the changes meet your approval. 🙂

  3. I have tried several times to leave a comment here but wordpress has never liked me! I simply wanted to say hi and thank you for your comment at my own weblog. I look forward to reading more here. 🙂 Sarah

    • That’s funny–blogger doesn’t like me! 🙂 I often have to just leave a comment as a “guest” and add my link inside the comment. Glad to see you here, and thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

